Reviews

NEEDCRYSTALS MICRODERMABRASION CRYSTALS EXFOLIATING FACIAL SCRUB

By JAPink on October 3, 2013

Better Than I Thought!

I have been using Philosophy's two part microdermabrasion product for several years now but when I went to but it recently I thought the price had gotten just a little to high, so I started looking for a suitable replacement. I found these and thought for the price and all the good reviews I couldn't go wrong. They are finer grained then Philosophy which I like. And I think this little jar will last quite a while. Happy.

By jami richards on November 14, 2015

Excellent Product And Seriously, Using This And Then A Chemical Peel Is The SAME As Spending A Lot At A Spa. It Really Is

This has been my greatest find to date for my on going facial skin regiment. Used properly, and reguaraly, this product has made my skin look incredible! It reduced my pores significantly, minimized small lines... but the best result for me personally has been the overall smoothness attained, along with the reduction of the uneven coloration I had on my face caused by sun damage. Used with the right moisturizer, the results have been truly amazing. Beyond thrilled with this find!

By ShanDan on October 21, 2015

This Crystals Work Awesome..

This crystals work awesome...The crystal are fine (finer that table salt) but extremely effective and can easily be felt with the tiniest amount used. The crystals are very fine and provide excellent exfoliation. I add a little to facial cleansers or soap as I cleans my face... I have not added it to a product to use it for later use, but do not suspect that it would affect it performance with proper ratio. The quantity provided is a large compare to the amount needed during an application. The small scoop that comes inside the jar is far larger than I need in a typical application on my face. I can typically dip a moistened finger on the surface of the contents of the jar and its plenty for my face. My skin looks rejuvenated and soft after uses and if efficiently remove any dry skin patches on my face. I follow with a toner and then moisturize. I tried my hand at this in the shower, and as I expected the crystals quickly washed away and didn't exfoliate well even with the shower water not hitting my skin directly... I believe the crystal are a bit too fine in texture to use in the shower. But for the face, neck and hands etc.... This stuff is a staple that will last for years for my personal use!

By Verdepaw on October 23, 2014

Diy Dermabrasion Just As Good As The Pros For Pennies On The Treatment

i am a 40 something but look early thirties mother, wife, and hard-working nurse who would like to stop aging!!! I used to get professional dermabrasion as part of my regimen but NOT ANYMORE. these are just as good (maybe even BETTER since YOU control the pressure) and cost pennies per treatment. bought these over 6 months ago, use for face and occasionally whole body and still have crystals to last a few more months. OK so do yourself a favor, stop wasting time and money driving to and paying for professional treatments and START doing it yourself.

DO this: I mix up a recipe of yogurt with lemon juice OR crushed strawberries (design your own) and add enough crystals to make a nice scrub. Shower or wash face as usual, then follow up with diy dermabrasion by gently scrubbing desired areas in circular motions. i'm used to it so i go pretty hard on feet legs buttocks and tummy and gently but thoroughly on face.DO Rinse but DON'T wash off the yogurt residue off. something about it soothes and tones. this is one of the many things i do to keep age at bay. makes dark patches light, pores small n clear, virtually no acne, soft allover, husband always caresses

By Amazon Customer on December 20, 2013

Reduced My Facial Redness!!!

I thought I might have roseacea because of the large pink splotches on my face, but after using this for a month, my skin looks good even without makeup. I took someone else's tip and put it in a salt shaker and I put a little in my hand and then add my face wash and it's so easy! I have also noticed my pores are looking smaller. Highly recommend!!!

By Bill on March 15, 2013

Face Feels Awesome!

I was used to paying for the microderm abrasion treatments and had always thought it seemed so easy and was so darn expensive! I decided to try to do my own treatments.

I mixed 1 tsp of crystals with my Aqua Glycolic cleanser and my face has never looked better. I do this abuot once a week with the crystals and I have noticed my blemishes disappearing and my pores are noticably smaller! This 5lb package will surely last me for a year or two at this rate!

By Lloyd'sgal✌️ on January 10, 2014

Great

I love this. I've used it twice already. I aim to use it once every 5 days. This in conjunction with the real radiant vitamin c has done wonders for my acne proned blemished skin. I'm am so excited! I mix it with my cleanser and the results are oh so pleasing

By Gloria Croom on December 8, 2015

Tips On Using Exfoliating Products

I am a medical aesthetician and have treated problem skin for years. Microderm exfoliation is a great way to treat problem skin, especially if you are prone to blackheads or acne. Be sure to use a "facial toner" after you exfoliate to restore your ph balance. If you skip this step, you will defeat the purpose of this product. When washing and exfoliating your skin, you are literally stripping it of dirt and oil and disrupting your ph balance. Your body will send a signal to your brain that your face is dry and needs oil. It will then pump the oil, in excess at times, to your skin. By using a toner, you restore the ph balance, thus, the signal of dryness is not transmitted to your brain.

Also, be sure to use this product only 2x/week. If you exfoliate your skin too much, you are going to create a problem that may not have existed before. The only exception is if you are treating aging skin and would like to rejuvenate for faster cell turnover.

By sunnyflowers1212 on October 25, 2013

Wow!

This is a tiny jar just so you all know. I though 8oz would be big for some reason. hahaha. Anyways, I barely have to use much of it. It's great! You don't need to use a lot. This is super fine like you would feel in high end products. They best part about this is you can add it to your face washes you already have.

By Amazon Customer on September 9, 2015

Will Recommend To Friends And Family

I have been using these crystals just about everyday since I ordered them about a month ago. I have to say I am really impressed by the quality and how smooth my skin feels. I simply use a small sprinkle of crystals with a CeraVe gel cleanser and massage gently into my face. I can see a difference in the overall texture of my skin, and my boyfriend even said I looked glowing! I love the little scooper included, and the tub is the perfect size to fit in my medicine cabinet. The price is great considering some of the much more expensive microdermabrasion products on the market or the huge cost of getting a service at a salon. I will definitely re-order when I run out, but I don't see that happening for over a year.

By One Day at a Time on July 26, 2014

Fantastic Product!

Great product for use on your whole body to rid yourself of dead skin cells. I use it in the shower with my regular body cleanser and it has made a vast improvement in my arms, legs and backside. Those little bumps from in-grown hair are gone and my arms, legs and backside are much smoother and softer.

By M. Flood on January 18, 2015

Great To Add To Your Own Face Wash Or Home Made Masque!

I am a multi-tasker to the extreme - why use two products when you can use one? I love the soap I use to wash my face but also need to exfoliate a little more often than I'd like because I have such dry skin. Some of the exfoliating products are just too harsh and of course, having to "wash" my face twice wasn't efficient! I read the reviews on the Microdermabrasion Crystals and decided to give them a try. I was very pleasantly surprised! I add a tiny bit to my face wash and wash and exfoliate at the same time!

As some other reviewers have posted, you really do need to put this stuff in another container such as a salt shaker with very small openings. They provide a little scoop (you can barely see it on the left edge of the picture) but I can't see anyone needing a full scoop of this stuff unless you were doing your legs or something. Certainly not for your face!

My daughter has also used this and loves it as well and is giving up her expensive exfoliating cream to use this with her face wash. You could also add it to a moisturizer or your own home made masque.

By Gail L. Collins on July 31, 2015

Okay, I'm 70 Years Old. I Mix A ...

Okay, I'm 70 years old. I mix a tiny bit of these crystals in my hand with a mild soap, lotion, cream, cleanser or even leftover conditioner while I shampoo my hair. I exfoliate my face twice a week and many people comment on my nearly wrinkle free skin.

By Tricia Shortridge on January 8, 2014

The Best Exfoliator Ever!

I think that this is the best best bang for your buck for an exfoliator. You can add the crystals to any sort of creamy face wash and it creates an excellent exfoliator for your face or body. The best part about this is that you can choose your favorite creamy face wash to add the crystals to and you can also choose how many crystals you add so you can determine how strong of an exfoliator you make.

By J.H on October 29, 2013

Perfect!

The grits are very fine and do a great job at exfoliating. You can mix just a little bit with any face wash. I really like to use it with the Cetaphil cleanser. This should last you forever.

By Malgorzata Marciniak on September 26, 2014

Very Fine Crystals Can Be Used For Face Or The Entire ...

Very fine crystals can be used for face or the entire body, mix with anything you want: oils, creams, masks, powders, soaps. My skin feels smoother after one day. The jar comes with a small spatula but using it with wet hands while taking a shower is rather inconvenient. Maybe a small dispenser would be a solution.

By LB on January 30, 2014

I Love The Product

I have oily skin pron to acne. I have used different kind of scrubs, but most of them are too soft and actually do not even remove dead skin. This product is wonderful, it is looks like baking soda. Small amount is enough while scrubbing and it does its job.IIf you have sensitive skin you have to do a test before scrubbing the whole face. Use with facial liquid soap and gentle circular motions. I use the product twice a week.

By Noelle Coughanour on October 31, 2014

Good For Sensitive Skin

I have sensitive, dry skin beginning to show signs of aging, and I am liking this product so far. I have been using it a few times a week with my spinning facial brush and it's leaving my skin pretty smooth. I like that it's a powder you can add to anything, since most products irritate my skin. This 1lb will last quite a while, and the price is so great, I may start adding to my body wash. Would purchase again for sure.

By Orianna on November 10, 2013

Microdermabrasion Crystals - 5 Lbs/Grit 120

Great deal for microdermabrasion crystals. I've paid a lot more for a small jar of microdermabrasion crystals in a cream base & because it was so expensive just used it on my face. This product allows you to add it to whatever product you want (cleansing cream, face cleanser, body cleanser). Because there is so much of it, you can use it to exfoliate your body as well. I expected the crystals to be a little larger but when I used them, there was a good amount of abrasion. I used them with & without a cleanser on my face. I experienced much better abrasion just using the crystals. The cream in a cleanser decreases the friction. However, this depends on a user's preference.

By Kindle Customer on February 13, 2014

Exactly What I Needed!

I am in my late 20's and all of a sudden started breaking out really bad on my chin. I found a cleanser that got the breakouts under control but I still had some bumps and dark spots that I couldn't get rid of. This stuff did the trick! I use it once a week and it really smooth's and evens out my skin. I just press a wet finger in the powder and use it with my facial cleanser. It works really good on rough elbows too.

By Amazon Customer on June 29, 2015

Perfect Little Crystals.

These are the perfect little microdermabrasion crystals. The price can't be beat for the amount you get plus the free shipping. I add them to my facial wash and body wash for the perfect amount of exfoliation. I love being able to scrub as softly or as deeply as I'd like because I can control the amount I add.

By Amazon Customer on August 7, 2015

Smooths Skin Beautifully!

Before paying 75$ for a popular brand of microdermabrasion scrub, I decided to take a chance on these crystals and make my own scrub. To be honest, I didn't expect much because because #1, they were so cheap, and #2, the label design looks like it's from the 70s. But, I decided to go for it and I'm glad I did. I love these crystals! They are like a very fine, white sand and I was surprised at how much comes in the container. It comes with a tiny spatula for scooping a small amount of crystals. In a small travel-size container, I mixed a good amount of these crystals with my favorite face-wash and I LOVE how it feels when I scrub my face with it. It instantly smooths my skin. I've been using them for several months, and when I use them consistently, I notice a difference in the texture of my skin as well as how well my other skincare products work. The crystals slough off the top layer of dead skin cells so my skin is able to absorb more of the product. I'm excited to try some other recipes, such as adding a bit of argan oil or coconut oil.

By chaniqua rabine on March 3, 2015

These R Amazing! The Whole Concept Of Buying Just The Scrubbing ...

These r amazing! The whole concept of buying just the scrubbing part and not something already mixed in a jar... Call me slow but i never knew that it was an option... I'm beyond satisfied with this product! The first time i used it i saw a difference... I was in the mirror for about ten minutes like WOW! just touching my face.. It was so smooth and vibrant! And for me to see a change when using a new product for the first time says a lot because i am a skincare junky! I exfoliate in some sort of way daily so sometimes knowing exactly what made a difference in my skin is hard to pinpoint...and i saw an immediate difference even tho i have a daily routine... It to me just amplified my face and took it to the next level.... I first used it dry and it works great but i must say my favorite way to use the crystals r to add them to my cleansers.... They r fine and not big and u only need just a little... I actually don't use the scoop that comes with it...i just dip my finger in the jar and they stick to it ....that technique allows me to use only what i need and not waste any product.... I highly recommend these!! This jar will last a very long time too... Excellent excellent product! 10 stars... Oh and it was well packaged and the delivery was even quicker than they said ...... No complaints at all... Will absolutely continue to reorder... ☺☺☺❤❤❤

By RunningKat on December 26, 2014

Better Than Any Exfoliator Creams Etc. Etc. More Useful Too!

Finally!. I found this and I am excited. I have had scrubs from every where and the underlying thing is the crystals or crystal like forms that exfoliates the dead skin. This is just useable in many ways.

I mix it with facial scrub, moisturizer, even facial oils to scrub my face. It's awesome.

By Alease on January 6, 2014

Evening Out My Complexion!!

First off I'd like to say that this product is absolutely AHMAZING! :D I am a 21 year old African American female who has had issues with hyperpigmentaion as well as large pores around my t-zone area. I must say that after just 3 days of using this product (I decided to use a little bit each day because I knew my skin could handle it) the dark spots on my face have not only lightened, but also my skin complexion is much more clear and I can see that it is FINALLY evening out!! I am so happy that I bought this product. It is something that is finally working for me. And not only is it good for the face, I have also been using it for my legs (keratosis pilaris) and my legs are even getting smoother! I can see some of the little spots on my legs are also evening out as well, but that could be due to the use of palmer's oil as well as cocoa butter I have been using. Either way, I absolutely love this product and although it'll last for a loooooooong time, I will purchase again!